image

Contact Us

Main Shelter

1590 Fortmann Way
Alameda, CA 94501

Mall

2228 South Shore Center
Alameda, CA 94501

General

Front Desk 510-337-8565
General information, info@alamedaanimalshelter.org
Volunteer, volunteer@alamedaanimalshelter.org
Fax Number 510-337-9935

Staff

Executive Director John L. Lipp, jlipp@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8560
Operations Manager Steve Ferguson, sferguson@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8573
Marketing, Communications & Development Carla Thornton, cthornton@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8572
Volunteer Engagement Nanou Ballou, nballou@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8575
Enrichment and Training Coordinator Levi Lopez, llopez@alamedaanimalshelter.org
Community Support and Adoptions Manager, Harry Toigo, htoigo@alamedaanimalshelter.org
Community Outreach & Mobile Adoptions 
Shannon Shelby, sshelby@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8569 
Animal Control, City of Alameda,
Officer Alaina Onesko, aonesko@alamedaca.gov, 510-337-8562. Sunday, Monday and Tuesday and after hours: 510-337-8340

Hours

Main Shelter, 1590 Fortmann Way
Adoption Center:
Wednesday 11-7 
Thursday–Sunday 11-5
Closed Mondays & Tuesdays 
All Other Services:
Open every day.
Wednesday 11-7
Thursday-Tuesday 11-5

FAAS South Shore (Mall)
Wednesday-Friday Noon-8
Saturday-Sunday 10-5

Copyright © 2019 Friends of The Alameda Animal Shelter.